Ozzy Drops Song With Tony Iommi

Photo by Ross Halfin

The Prince of Darkness has teamed up with his Black Sabbath bandmate Tony Iommi for “Degradation Rules.”

The new tune is the second offering from Ozzy Osbourne‘s forthcoming album Patient Number 9, due out on September 9th. This record marks the second time Ozzy has worked with producer Andrew Watt and has more iconic musicians on it than any album in recent years with features from Zakk Wylde, Eric Clapton, Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers), Rebert Trujillo (Metallica), Duff McKagen (GNR), Chris Chaney (Jane’s Addiction), and the late Taylor Hawkins (Foo Fighters).

Check out “Degradation Rules” and the title track for Patient Number 9 below. Pre-orders for the new album are available here.